User Management
Security Monitoring is now available Security Monitoring is now available

User Management

Datadog’s User Management section allows you to manage your users and their associated roles. Switch between list and grid views by clicking List View or Grid View on the right:

Add new members and manage invites

To add members to your organization:

  1. Go to the User Management page.
  2. Click Invite Users in the upper right corner of the page.
  3. Enter the email address of the user you wish to invite to your Datadog account.
  4. Assign one or more user roles to the users. Note: Users with Standard Access can invite a user to any role they have themselves. Users with Privileged Access can invite a user to any role.
  5. Click Send Invites

The new user will receive an email with a link to log in. The user is marked with status Invite Pending until they log in. To cancel their invite before they log in, click the Delete Invite button on the right of the user line in list view, or on the user box in grid view.

To resend an invite in list view, click the user to open the user side panel, and click Resend Invite:

In grid view, hover over the user box and click Resend Invite:

Edit a user’s roles

Only users with Privileged Access, such as users with the Datadog Admin Role, can change another user’s role:

  1. Go to the User Management Page.
  2. Select the Edit button on the right of the user line.
  3. Select the new user roles for this user.
  4. Save the new setting.

See the Role Based Access Control documentation to discover all roles available and how to create custom ones.

Disable existing members

Only user with Privileged Access, such as users with the Datadog Admin Role, can disable members. You cannot permanently remove users, as they might own events, dashboards, etc. that are not supposed to be removed. When a user is disabled, any Application Keys they had generated are automatically revoked.

  1. Go to the User Management Page.
  2. Select the Edit button on the right of the user line.
  3. Click on the Disable toggle.
  4. Save the new setting.
  5. Confirm the action.

Note: Disabled users are filtered out from the list of users in the User Management Page by default.

Further Reading