The new user will receive an email with a link to log in.
Datadog provides 3 user roles:
Administrators have access to billing information and the ability to revoke API keys. They can manage users and configure read-only dashboards. They can also promote standard users to administrators.
Read only users are created by administrators and do not have access to edit within Datadog. This comes in handy when you’d like to share specific read-only views with a client, or where a member of one business unit needs to share a dashboard with someone outside their unit.
NOTE: You must be an administrator of the team to disable members. You cannot permanently remove users as they might own events, dashboards, etc. that are not supposed to be removed. Disabled team members disappear from the administrator’s team page UI automatically after one month.
Hover over the avatar for the user you wish to disable. Choose Disable from the menu.
NOTE: Only team administrators can promote members.
Additional helpful documentation, links, and articles: