Efficient troubleshooting requires your data to be in the proper scope to permit exploration, have access to visualization options to surface meaningful information, and have relevant facets to enable analysis.
Troubleshooting is highly contextual, and Saved Views enable you and your teammates to easily switch between different troubleshooting contexts. You can access Saved Views in the upper left corner of the Log Explorer.
Technically, a Saved View keeps track of:
Your existing Log Explorer view is your default saved view. This configuration is only accessible and viewable to you and updating this configuration does not have any impact on your organization.
You can temporarily override your default saved view by completing any action in the UI or when opening links to the Log Explorer that embed a different configuration.
At any moment, from the default view entry in the Views panel:
All saved views, that are not your default saved view, are shared across your organization:
At any moment, from the saved view entry in the Views panel:
Note: Update, rename, and delete actions are disabled for integration saved views and Read Only users.