Delete Logs with Sensitive Data
이 페이지는 아직 한국어로 제공되지 않습니다. 번역 작업 중입니다.
현재 번역 프로젝트에 대한 질문이나 피드백이 있으신 경우
언제든지 연락주시기 바랍니다.Overview
Deleting logs that contain sensitive data reduces the risk of exposing that data. This guide provides information on how to:
- Check if the logs with sensitive data need to be deleted because they are within the retention period.
- Make logs with sensitive data un-queryable.
- Redact sensitive data with Sensitive Data Scanner.
- Delete logs with Logs Data Deletion.
Check your log retention period
Datadog automatically deletes logs that exceed the longest retention period for your organization.
To check or change your log retention period:
- Navigate to the Log Indexes page.
- See the log retention period for each index in the Retention column.
- If you want to make logs age out faster, click the Edit icon on the right side of the index.
- Update the Set Index Retention dropdown menu to a new retention period.
Make logs with sensitive data un-queryable
If logs within the retention period contain sensitive data, you can make them un-queryable until they age out. Un-queryable logs don’t appear in the Log Explorer, Dashboards, or Live Tail. Follow these instructions to make logs with sensitive data un-queryable in Datadog.
Delete an entire index
To delete an entire index:
- Navigate to the Log Indexes page.
- Click the Delete icon on the right side of the index you want to delete.
- Click Confirm to delete the index.
Redact sensitive data with Sensitive Data Scanner
Use Sensitive Data Scanner to limit the risk of storing sensitive data in Datadog. Sensitive Data Scanner is a stream-based pattern matching service used to identify, tag, and optionally redact or hash sensitive data. Security and compliance teams can implement Sensitive Data Scanner to prevent sensitive data leaks and limit non-compliance risks.
Delete logs from your organization
To permanently remove indexed logs that contain sensitive data, use Logs Data Deletion. Logs Data Deletion lets you query for logs within a time frame and delete them from your organization without contacting Datadog support.
Before you delete logs, confirm the following:
- You’ve stopped sending the logs that contain sensitive data to Datadog.
- Logs Data Deletion is enabled for your organization. Only an Organization Admin can enable it.
- You have a role with the Logs Delete Data permission.
Deletions are permanent after 10 days. Review each deletion request before you confirm it.
Note: Logs Data Deletion doesn’t delete data derived from the deleted logs, such as generated metrics.
For the full procedure, including how to cancel and audit deletions, see Delete Data.
Further reading